Parish Church of St. Lawrence

The church after which the town was named was first mentioned in 1184, and became a parish in 1191. The main altar is dedicated to the patron saint of St. Lawrence. Nothing is known about this Romanesque church, however, there is information about its Gothic successor from the first quarter of the 15th century. The lower part of the west and the south naval wall and a piece of rib embedded in the walls of the presbytery are retained. In the first half of the 16th century, a 5-storey bell tower was added to the church, and then the church was partially burnt. There are 48 statues, paintings, reliefs and angels in it. It was given its present form in the 18th century and is almost entirely a unique Baroque church, supplemented by the rich Baroque equipment, the work of the renowned sculptor Jo┼żef Holzinger.